ARC activists
Pippa Skotnes - initiative leader
Carolyn Hamilton - initiative leader
Niek de Greef
Michael Nixon
Fritha Langerman
Joanne Bloch
Brenton Maart
George Mahashe
Andrew Putter
Clare Butcher
Julia Rosa Clark
Jessica Brown
Jon Whidden

While Professors Hamilton and Skotnes, and project manager de Greef take the lead in driving the ARC initiative at UCT, the initiative attracts active support and engagement from across the university. These active participants we identify as “ARC activists” and we anticipate that this category will grow, and change over time, with some participants rooting their work in the Initiative and others undertaking limited period projects connected to ARC.